Photo courtesy of Sara Salahub http://www.sarasalahub.com

Another successful Paleo Nights took place this past weekend and before I post the recipes, I wanted to send out some love and appreciation:

A HUGE thank you to everyone who came out to Paleo Nights #2 – I was thrilled at the turnout and positive responses.  And a special thank you to those who came back after Paleo Nights #1….it means you really did like the food!

Thank you to Sio, birthday girl and the best hostess ever, for hosting the event at her place.  A MASSIVE thank you for organizing the event, responding to all my emails and being my sounding board.  you rule.

Thank you to Crossfit Quantum for asking me to MC these events and for all the amazing support you guys have given me!  Check out their open house this Saturday Feb 27th!

Thank you to the Healthy Butcher for hooking us up with fabulous organic meats and custom coupons!

Thank you to Semi-Primal Husband who has to deal with my neurosis 48 hours before the event when I realize how much cooking I need to do.  He is there every step of the way – making me lunch/dinner, looking after our dogs, grilling 500 pieces of zucchini and eggplant, zesting lemons, running out to get me that 3rd head of lettuce or organic 100% vanilla extract, picking up all the wines and making me laugh when i’m about to lose my mind.   You are the best husband ever. 

The theme of the night was Comfort Foods.  It was all about taking traditional comfort foods and “paleo-izing” them – using substitutions for non-paleo ingredients.  Here is the menu and links to all the recipes:

Appetizers
Southwestern Sliders (mini-burgers)
Paleo Cabbage Rolls

Main
Primal Italian Veal Stew
Grilled Vegetable Lasagna

Dessert
Cocoa Hazelnut Mousse
Paleo Cupcakes 

Check out all the pictures on my Facebook Fan Page.