Tunnels beach...where I will be in 10 days

I can’t believe it has been over a month since my last post….This is definitely the longest that I’ve been ‘dark.’  I had to take some time away from blogging to focus on getting down to business, school and more business.  I’ve been sooooo busy lately and I needed some time offline to focus on other priorities and bring my stress level down a notch or two….. between work, school, Haute Life, other training (BioSig, OPT etc), getting jacked at the gym, being a good wife, cooking all my meals and mothering 2 dogs, I had no life.  My stress level was riding at a 15 out of 10 and something had to give.   The blog had to fall to the wayside for a bit.

I’m going to do a couple of posts and then I’m going off the grid again.  I’m taking a 2.5 week vacation….heading to LA for the Ancestral Health Symposium and then I’m off to Kauai for 2 weeks.  I’ve decided that FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 2 YEARS I am NOT going read anything nutrition related.  Normally, I plough through 3-4 nutrition books when I’m on vacation (because nothing says vacation like learning about the science of metabolism and obesity while basking in the sun).   But this time is different and I am giving my brain an all-inclusive pass to chill out and lose a few brain cells reading chick lit and US Weekly.   I must note that I have not read a fiction book in 2 years and that is just crazy.  My brain needs a vacation.

Here is what I’ve been up to and what I have got in the works:

1)   YAY ME: As of tonight I’m FINALLY done my first year of school…1/2 way through now!!!!  Only one more year to go before I’m officially a Registered Holistic Nutritionist.

2)   BEING HAUTE: I (Haute Life) have office hours at Crossfit Quantum now so I’m doing nutritional consultations much more often.  This obviously leaves less time for blogging, but I am doing what I love and things are starting to pick up, so all is good.

3)   MORE HAUTE: I’ve got some more stuff lined up for the Fall, but I don’t want to jinx it by announcing it to the world yet.  Stay tuned.

4)   GEEKING OUT: I’m building a website for Haute Life and will eventually be shutting down this site and starting a new blog over at Haute Life.  My goal was to have this completed by the end of July (um….tomorrow?), but that’s getting delayed a bit.  I will always be CPG and I can assure you that my voice will not change….I will just be under a new URL – and I can finally ditch that stupid “.wordpress” thing that I could never seem to get rid of without shutting down my entire site.

THAT IS IT…for now.  There is so much more I want to do, but I have to take it day by day and manage within reason.   Hopefully I will be able to execute all of my crazy ideas at some point in time.  I’ll take a cue from Axl and try to have a little Patience.